Patrick Remington, professor of population health sciences and associate dean in the School of Medicine and Public Health, participates in a group discussion with students.

Faculty Mentors

The affiliate faculty members listed below are available to mentor MPH students working on their APEX projects, medical students engaged in the Shapiro Summer Research Program, or other graduate students. Click on the faculty member’s name to read more about them and their affiliation with the UWPRC.

Please directly email any faculty members that you want to work with and reference the UWPRC in your email. Please include the following in your email: your interests, a brief description of what kind of project you would like to work on and how it relates to the work that the faculty member is currently doing.

Available faculty mentors

Ann Allen, MD

Position title: Affiliate Faculty

Email: ahallen@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Daniel Bolt, PhD

Position title: Core Faculty

Email: dmbolt@wisc.edu

Roseanne Clark, PhD

Position title: Core Research Project Multiple Principal Investigator

Email: rclark@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Cox, MD, PhD

Position title: Steering Committee Member

Email: ecox@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Janean Dilworth-Bart, PhD, MS

Position title: Steering Committee Member

Email: jedilworth@wisc.edu

Larissa Duncan, PhD

Position title: Core Faculty

Email: larissa.duncan@wisc.edu

Maureen Durkin, PhD, DrPH

Position title: Steering Committee Member

Email: maureen.durkin@wisc.edu

Deborah Ehrenthal, MD, MPH

Position title: Center Director

Email: ehrenthal@wisc.edu

Kate Gillespie, DNP, RN

Position title: Deputy Director

Email: khgillespie@wisc.edu

Katherine Magnuson, PhD

Position title: Steering Committee Member

Email: kmagnuson@wisc.edu

Jane Mahoney, MD

Position title: Associate Director of Translation and Core Research Project Multiple Principal Investigator

Email: jm2@medicine.wisc.edu

Thomas Oliver, PhD, MHA

Position title: Core Faculty

Email: troliver@wisc.edu

Jessica Pac, PhD

Position title: Affiliate Faculty

Email: pac@wisc.edu

Susan Passmore, PhD

Position title: Affiliate Faculty

Email: passmore2@wisc.edu

Alejandra Ros Pilarz, PhD

Position title: Affiliate Faculty

Email: pilarz@wisc.edu

Kristen Slack, PhD

Position title: Core Faculty

Email: ksslack@wisc.edu

Yang Wang, PhD

Position title: Core Faculty

Email: yang.wang@lafollette.wisc.edu

Susan Zahner, DrPH, RN, FAAN

Position title: Steering Committee Member

Email: sjzahner@wisc.edu